Board of Directors

President: Mike Ferguson

Vice President: Lorin Lawrence

Treasurer: Boyd Parr

Secretary: Rebecca Hughes

Past President: Joshua Ames

District 1: Brian Leman

District 2: Haley Hunt

District 3: James Carter

District 4: Stacy Logsdon

District 5: Daniel Knox

District 6: Rebecca Hughes

District 7: Charles Causey

Large Animal Representative: Patricia Scharko

Specialty Practice Representative: Dana Connell

AVMA Delegate: Scott Bryant

Alternate Delegate: Ginger Macaulay

State Veterinarian: Mike Neault

How Do I become a Board Member?

The Immediate Past President of The South Carolina Association of Veterinarians chairs the Nominating Committee and welcomes nominations of potential candidates to fill board positions that will come open. SCAV members who are interested in becoming part of SCAV’s Leadership Team should contact the Immediate Past President.